Bruckner’s Seventh & Guo’s Riyue Mountain

China's NCPA | February 22, 2024, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Lü Jia conducts
NCPA Conductor and Music Director Lü Jia

Guo Wenjing’s Passacaglia for Orchestra is a work inspired by prehistoric rock paintings in ancient caves on Riyue Mountain. Li Biao leads the orchestra, painting a stunning tonal picture underpinned by a repeating phrase punctuated by deep drum hits and lush strings. Bruckner’s lyrical Seventh Symphony completes the program, conducted by Lü Jia.


Guo Wenjing: Riyue Mountain, a Passacaglia for Orchestra
Li Biao, conductor

Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E Major, WAB 107
Lü Jia, conductor