Debussy, Berlioz, Chen, and Saint-Saëns

China's NCPA | February 29, 2024, 9:00 pm

Share this Post

Gautier Capuçon plays his cello in the outdoors
Gautier Capuçon (Photo: J. Bort)

Based on an old melody by ancient composer Huan Yi, Chen Qigang’s Reflet d’un temps disparu is stunningly performed by cellist Gautier Capuçon. The program features lush and evocative works by Debussy and Berlioz before ending with Saint-Saëns’s beautiful Second Piano Concerto.


All works conducted by Lü Jia

Claude Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune

Hector Berlioz: Scène d’amour from Roméo et Juliette

Chen Qigang: Reflet d’un temps disparu
Gautier Capuçon, cello

Claude Debussy: La mer

Camille Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22
Chen Sa, piano