November 16, 2021, 8:00 pm

Share this Post

Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Isata Kanneh-Mason, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, and Daniil Trifonov are among those featured in this evening of works by Beethoven.


All works composed by Beethoven

Variations on “Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen” from The Magic Flute, Op. 66
Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello and Isata Kanneh-Mason, piano

Symphony No. 8
Orchestre Révolutionnaire et Romantique: Sir John Eliot Gardiner, conductor

Piano Sonata No. 32
Danill Trifonov, piano

Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73, “Emperor”
Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano; Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra: Daniel Harding, conductor